Summer Games Fest Logo 2024
Image: Summer Game Fest


Summer Game Fest, Geoff Keighley’s yearly gaming event, has confirmed its schedule and details for 2024. This was revealed through a tweet from the official account.

According to the tweet, the festivities will commence with a two-hour live broadcast on June 7 at 2 pm PT / 5 pm ET / 10 pm GMT. Attendees can anticipate a comprehensive presentation of new video game announcements, trailers, and exclusive reveals. The livestream event will come from the YouTube Theater in Hollywood Park, Los Angeles.

There are also more livestreams and events in the works and more announcements in the coming months. Additionally, Summer Game Fest will hold a separate, invite-only event for media members and gaming influencers from June 8 to June 10.

There’s no mistaking how important this event is to the industry. This is especially so after changes to E3 and its eventual cancellation. Past editions of the festival have included big announcements and updates for games like Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, Spider-Man 2, Baldur’s Gate 3, and Prince of Persia. We expect the focus will be more on games since the backlash from the Game Awards last year.

June is expected to be a busy month for gaming events. Many big game companies like Microsoft, Nintendo, Sony, Ubisoft, and Capcom usually have their own showcases and streams around this time, so we probably won’t see as many exclusive premier events as we’d normally expect.





Source link