So you’ve just started playing Halls of Torment and aren’t sure which classes are good? Well, you’re in luck, as that’s exactly what our Halls of Torment class tier list is here to help with. In this very guide, we rank all of the classes from S tier to D tier, with S being best and D being worst. We’ll also include a description of the tiers so you know what they actually mean.

Halls of Torment is a survival roguelite that takes inspiration from Vampire Survivors. There’s a whole range of unlockables within the game, such as new classes, traits, abilities, and more. Battle against hordes of enemies as you explore and experiment with a wide variety of play styles. After defeating waves of opponents, you’ll come face to face with powerful bosses – each becoming stronger the more you progress. The game itself features a fantastic pre-rendered style, similar to titles from the late 90s – what’s not to love?

You can learn more about it on the game’s offical Steam page. We also recommend checking out our Halls of Torment abilities tier list, Type Soul clan tier list, and Tales of Yokai tier list.

Before we move onto the tier list proper, here’s a description of how our tiering system works so that you can make sense of it.

What Do Our Tiers Mean?

Here’s a brief explanation of each of our tiers:

  • S Tier: Classes in this tier are the absolute best that the game has to offer.
  • A Tier: These classes are still great in their own right, but they just lack a little something when you compare them to an S tier. Use them when you need to, but drop them when you can.
  • B Tier: These classes are quite easy to get, and are solid, if unremarkable. Definitely swap them out for A tiers and S tiers, but don’t be ashamed to use them if you need to.
  • C Tier: This is when we get into ‘bad class’ territory. C tiers are, much like D tiers, some of the worst classes in the game, but they often have niche uses. They might be really strong in a particular game mode, or during a certain phase of the game. Take a close look at their skills and judge accordingly.
  • D Tier: Classes in this tier are simply never worth using. They’re the worst clans in the game, suffering from severe balance issues, and will underperform at all points in any modes. Don’t use them if you can avoid it.

S Tier

God tier classes.

A Tier

Solid classes that aren’t quite as effective as S tiers.

  • Sorceress
  • Beast Huntress
  • Cleric

B Tier

These classes start strong but fade later on. Don’t be ashamed to use them, but do swap them out as you unlock S and A tiers.

  • Swordsman
  • Shieldmaiden
  • Norseman

C Tier

In certain game modes, or at the beginning, classes in this tier can excel. Mostly, they’re useless though.

D Tier

Never use D tiers unless you can’t avoid it. They’re awful at all game modes, and at all phases of the game.

  • There are no classes in D-tier at the moment!

Halls of Torment Class Tier List FAQ

Still unsure about our tier list? Got questions about Halls of Torment in general? Hopefully our tier list can help!

What’s A Tier List?

We should probably have answered this question at the beginning, eh? A tier list is, quite simply, a list of all of the characters – or classes in this case – in a specific game ranked from best to worst. In our case, S is the best characters with D being the worst, and A, B, and C filling the gaps.

The purpose of a tier list is to help you determine which characters to use at all stages of the game. We try and make our tier list as useful as possible by explaining our tier system.

For example, there are instances where certain characters are excellent during the beginning of a game, but fade later on. Or, they could be good at a certain game mode. We’ll always try and make this clear.

How Did We Select Our Halls of Torment Class Tier List?

We used a number of different sources when selecting our Halls of Torment class tier list, but, primarily, we judge based on our personal experience with the game. As a result, it is bound to be quite a subjective list, but there’s no getting around that.

To determine the rankings, we both experiment with the classes in the game (if unlocked), as well as theory-craft based on skill descriptions and raw statistics. That’s why you’ll see our tier list change so much when a game first launches, as we’re in the testing phase.

It’s also worth noting that we do scour communities, like Reddit, for community feedback. If the general consensus is that a specific class is strong or weak, we will reflect that in our tier list. That way, it’s got a certain degree of objectivity.

We’ll wrap this section up by reminding you that tier lists are subjective by nature. Your experience may vary completely to ours, so take it with a pinch of salt.

When Do We Update Our Halls of Torment Class Tier List?

You can expect to see an update to our Halls of Torment class tier list whenever a new class is introduced. It might take us a while to test the class for ourselves though, so expect a brief delay.

We also update the list whenever a big balance patch hits, as this will throw the meta out the window. Again, there may be a brief delay as we experiment with the changes and update our rankings.

Source link